Teemu Selanne undecided if he’ll attend jersey retirement

The Anaheim Ducks announced they will be retiring his famous number 8 next year when the Ducks play the Jets on January 11th, 2005. Teemu Selanne, however, is unsure if he’ll attend.

“I’m just taking it one day at a time. I’m not sure if I’ll attend. I have to talk to my family first, then see if I can still stand on the ice at a high level still. I’ll hopefully come to a decision some time in October.” When asked on how he planned to celebrate the news of his number retirement, Selanne was also unsure. “I don’t know. I might attend a dinner. I just don’t know if I can still eat at a high level still. I need to sit down with my family and figure it out. I hope to decide by September.” When saying goodbye to end the conversation, Teemu was still a bit unsure of things. “I can’t say goodbye yet, I’m going to have to sit down and talk about it with my family.”

 

Leave a Reply

